Computer Science Guide
Content developed by:
Daniel Ferrer, Head of Library Systems
Phone: (989) 774-2338
E-mail: Daniel.Ferrer@cmich.edu
Web Directories | Electronic Publications | Patents | Research Databases | Style Guides
Last Updated: 11/20/09
Web Directories
Research Databases/Gateways
- ACM Portal Association for Computing Machinery the premer computer science ogranization in the USA. Local student chapter of ACM at Central Michigan University.
- Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions here. The collection currently contains more than 2 millions of references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 1500 bibliographies, More than 1 million of references contain URLs to an online version of the paper. Abstracts are available for more than 800,000 entries.
- EEVL: The Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics and Computing
- IEEE Home Page --The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is one of the world's largest technical professional societies.
- Programming Language Research A collection of information and resources for research in programming language theory, design, implementation, and related areas.
- Safety-Critical Systems
- Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, Scirus searches over 200 million science-specific Web pages.
- WWW Computer Architecture Home Page An index to information relevant to computer architecture.
Electronic Publications
- Article @ INIST allows you to search for documents (Journal articles, Journal issues, Books, Reports or Conferences, doctoral dissertations) in our catalog at the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique.
- Computer Science e-Print archive ArXiv is an e-print service in the computer science.
- Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library A guide to engineering, mathematics and computing information on the internet.
- Electronic journals in computer science from the open directory project.
- Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing. Concise definitions of terms related to computers and computing.
- PC Webopedia Online dictionary for Computer Science and Technology.
- Wikipedia A multi-language free-content online encyclopedia project very strong in computing.
Patents/Standards
- National Standards System Network Indexes standards from over 600 groups worldwide.
- USPTO Patent Database Full text for all classes of patents issued by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. Includes graphics and indexing of all US patents from 1976-date.
- See also more patent information.
Style Guides
- General Manuals of Style
- IEEE Style Guide IEEE Standards Style Manual online.