Foods and Nutrition
Content developed by:
Robin Sabo, Director of Collection Development/
Human Environmental Studies Subject Librarian
Phone: (989) 774-1927
E-mail: sabo1r@cmich.edu
Databases | Journals| Reference Sources | Organization Web Sites | Web Sites
Last Updated: 7/15/10
Databases
- CINAHL
- Medline (PubMed)
- Cochrane Library
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
- Nutrition and Food Sciences (CABI)
- ERIC (Education Information Resources Center)
- PsycINFO
- SportsDiscus
Journals
Consult CENTRA to determine specific issues available.
- The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
- Annual Review of Nutrition
- Dairy Council Digest
- Diabetes Care
- European Journal of Clinical Nutrition
- International Journal of Eating Disorders
- International Journal of Sport Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism
- Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry
- Journal of Child Nutrition & Management
- Journal of Food Service
- Journal of Nutrition
- Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior
- Journal of the American Dietetic Association
- Nutrition Reviews
- Nutrition Today
- Obesity
- Topics in Clinical Nutrition
Reference Sources
- ADA nutrition care manual, 2009 (e-book)
- Bender's dictionary of nutrition and food technology, 2006(e-book)
- Current practice guidelines in primary care, 2008 (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of global health, 2008 (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of human nutrition, 2005 (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of obesity, 2008 (e-book)
- Fundamentals of geriatric medicine: a case-based approach, 2007 (e-book)
- Gale encyclopedia of alternative medicine, 2005 (e-book)
- Gale encyclopedia of medicine, 2006(e-book)
- Merck Manuals
- Principles of critical care, 2005(e-book)
- Sports nutrition: energy metabolism and exercise, 2008 (e-book)
- Maureen Hathaway Culinary Archive (Clarke Historical Library)
Organization Web Sites
- American Dietetic Association
- American Society for Nutritional Sciences
- Dietitians of Canada
- International Food Information Council Foundation (IFIC)
- United Nations. Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Web Sites
- Dietary Suppplements Labels Database
- Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
- Food & Nutrition Information Center (USDA) - Food composition database
- Foodborne Illness Education Information Center (FDA)
- Gateway to Government Food Safety Information
- MedlinePlus
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Nutrition.gov