Find Articles & Databases
Use “Find Articles & Databases” to find information by subject. If you already have a citation, use “Citation Linker”.
Choose A Subject Area
- General / Multidisciplinary
- Academic OneFile: 1980-Present
- JSTOR
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Wilson Omnifile Select: 1994-Present
- Issues & Controversies: Past 12 Years More ...
- ArticleFirst: 1990-Present
- General Reference Center Gold: 1980-Present
- ECO (Electronic Collections Online)
- Readers’ Guide Full Text: 1983-Present
- Readers’ Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
- Anthropology
- JSTOR
- AnthroSource
- Abstracts in Anthropology: 2001-Present More ...
- Historical Abstracts: 1954-Present
- PAIS International: 1972-Present
- Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990-Present
- Health Reference Center - Academic: 1980-Present
- HighWire Press Online Journals
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- Project Muse
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present
- Art
- Art Abstracts: 1984-Present
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 More ...
- Fine Arts & Music Collection: 1980-Present
- Humanities Abstracts: 1984-Present
- CAMIO: Images
- Academic OneFile: 1980-Present
- Biology
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Biological & Agricultural Index: 1983-Present
- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS Previews: 1969-Present

- Web of Science: 1956-Present More ...
- AGRICOLA: 1970-Present
- Birds of North America Online
- Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection: 1965-Present
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1975-Present
- JSTOR
- MEDLINE: 1965-Present
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
- PubMed: 1966-Present
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907-Present (Registration) (on-campus access only)
- WorldCat
- Business
- ABI INFORM Global: 1923-Present
- Business & Management Practices: 1995-Present
- Wilson Business Full Text: 1982-Present More ...
- Articles:
- ABI/INFORM Dateline: 1985-Present
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry: 1971-Present
- Accounting & Tax: 1971-Present
- Banking Information Source: 1971-Present
- Business & Company ASAP: 1980-Present
- Business & Company Resource Center
- Business & Industry News (LexisNexis): Varies By Resource
- General Business File ASAP: 1980-Present
- ProQuest Asian Business & Reference: 1971-Present
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship: 1910-Present
- TableBase
- Company Financials/Annual Reports:
- Mergent Online
- Thomson Research
- Company Directories/Profiles:
- Company Dossier
- Company Profiles
- Corporate Affiliations
- International Directory of Company Histories
- Reference USA
- Demographics
- Business Decision
- Euromonitor: Passport Reference & Markets
- Market Reports:
- Euromonitor: Passport Reference & Markets
- IBISWorld
- Mintel
- MRI+ - Registration required
- Taxation:
- Checkpoint
- Intelliconnect (on-campus access only)
- Other:
- Business Plans Handbook
- Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
- Small Business Collection
- ValueLine
- Chemistry
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Web of Science: 1956-Present
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907 - Present
- First Time User Registration
(on-campus access only) - Registered User Login (on-campus access only)
- First Time User Registration
- Reaxys - Includes Beilstein and Gmelin. (on-campus access only) More ...
- Combined Chemical Dictionary
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1975-Present
- JSTOR
- Knovel Library
- MEDLINE: 1965-Present
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
- PubMed: 1966-Present
- WorldCat
- Communication
- Communication & Mass Media Complete: 1983-Present
- ComIndex: 1915-Present
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Computer Technology
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Computer Database: 1980-Present
- INSPEC: 1969-Present More ...
- ACM Digital Library
- IEEE Xplore
- Scirus
- Criminal Justice
- Criminal Justice Periodicals: 1969-Present
- Criminal Justice Collection: 1923-Present
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- Sociological Abstracts: 1963-Present More ...
- Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990-Present
- Gender Watch: 1790-Present
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present
- Humanitites & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- Economics
- EconLit: 1969-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present More ...
- PAIS International: 1972-Present
- ICPSR Data Archive
- Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
- Education
- ERIC (ProQuest): 1966-Present
- Education Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Education Full Text: 1983-Present
- Digital Dissertations More ...
- ERIC (FirstSearch): 1966-Present
- CBCA Education - Focus on Canadian information: 1986-Present
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- JSTOR
- Engineering
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Compendex: 1969-Present
- Electrical Engineering:
- INSPEC: 1969-Present
- Geography
- Geology
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- GEOBASE: 1973-Present
- GeoRef: 1669-Present
- Web of Science: 1956-Present More ...
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection: 1948-Present
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1975-Present
- JSTOR
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907-Present (Registration) (on-campus access only)
- WorldCat
- Health Professions
- PubMed (Medline): 1966-Present
- CINAHL (Allied Health): 1937-Present
- Health Source Nursing/Academic: Varies By Resource
- Cochrane Systematic Reviews
- Films on Demand Health Collection
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database More ...
- ConsumerLabs.com (Nutrition Product Quality)
- ERIC (Education): 1966-Present
- Lexi-Pal Drug Guide
- Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
- PsycINFO (Psychology): 1887-Present
- SPORT Discus: 1800-Present
- Web of Science: 1956-Present
- Consumer Health:
- Health and Wellness Resource Center: Varies By Resource
- Health Reference Center - Academic: 1980-Present More ...
- MEDLINEPlus
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
- Health Administration:
- ABI INFORM: 1972-Present
- Health Business Elite: Varies By Resource More ...
- Joint Commission Hospital Standards
- History
- America: History and Life: 1964-Present
- Historical Abstracts: 1954-Present More ...
- American Civil War Research Database
- American Periodical Series Online: 1740-1900
- Early English Books Online: 1437-1900
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
- European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
- Gale NewsVault
- The Gilded Age
- Historical New York Times: 1851-2007
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Humanities Abstracts: 1984-Present
- Humanitites & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- InfoTrac Pop Culture Collection: 1980-Present
- InfoTrac U.S. History Collection: 1980-Present
- InfoTrac War and Terrorism Collection: 1980-Present
- InfoTrac World History Collection: 1980-Present
- JSTOR
- Michigana: Sources in U.S. History Online
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- State Papers Online. Part I. The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Domestic
- The Times Digital Archive: 1785-1985
- Law
- Law Reviews & Journals: Varies By Resource
- LexisNexis Academic: Varies By Resource More ...
- Articles:
- Legal News: Varies By Resource
- Legal Periodicals Full Text: 1981-Present
- LegalTrac: 1980-Present
- Laws:
- Federal Regulations (LexisNexis Congressional)
- Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws (LexisNexis Congressional)
- Michigan Cases - Federal & State (LexisNexis)
- Michigan Cases - State (LexisNexis)
- Michigan State Code (LexisNexis)
- Statutes at Large
- Taxation:
- Checkpoint
- Intelliconnect (on-campus access only)
- Citation Indexes
- Web of Science: 1945-Present
- Literature
- MLA: 1926-Present
- JSTOR
- Project Muse
- The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
- Philosopher’s Index: 1940-Present More ...
- Literature Criticism Online: Varies By Resource
- Humanities Full Text: 1984-Present
- Early English Books Online: 1437-1900
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- Essay & General Literature Index: 1985-Present
- Children's Literature:
- MLA: 1926-Present
- Children's Literature Review More ...
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Education Abstracts: 1983-Present
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- Material Science
- Compendex: 1969-Present
- INSPEC: 1969-Present
- Web of Science: 1956-Present
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907 - Present
- First Time User Registration
(on-campus access only) - Registered User Login (on-campus access only)
More ...
- First Time User Registration
- Digital Dissertations
- Journal Citation Reports: 2006-Present
- Knovel Library
- PubMed: 1966-Present
- WorldCat
- Mathematics
- MathSciNet: 1940-Present
- Music
- Music Index Online: 1976-Present
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature: 1967-Present
- RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals: 1800-1950 More ...
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
- Humanities Abstracts: 1984-Present
- Naxos Music Library
- Naxos Video Library
- Oxford Music Online
- Military Science
- Military & Government Collection: 1901-Present
- Military and Intelligence Database: 1965-Present
- InfoTrac War and Terrorism Collection: 1980-Present
- Public Administration Abstracts: 1974-Present
- PAIS International: 1972-Present
- Defense Technical Information Center Technical Reports
- American Civil War Research Database
- Newspapers
- InfoTrac Newsstand: 1980-Present
- News (LexisNexis): Varies By Resource More ...
- ABYZ News Links
- CM Life: 1999-Present
- Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990-Present
- Gale NewsVault
- HeadlineSpot
- Historical New York Times: 1851-2006
- International Newspapers Directory
- Michigan Live
- New York Times: 1985-Present
- Newsbank - Michigan: 1999-Present
- The Times Digital Archive: 1785-1985
- Philosophy
- Philosopher’s Index: 1940-Present
- JSTOR
- Project Muse More ...
- The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
- Humanities Full Text: 1984-Present
- Physics
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- INSPEC: 1969-Present
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907 - Present
- First Time User Registration
(on-campus access only) - Registered User Login (on-campus access only)
- First Time User Registration
- Web of Science: 1956-Present More ...
- Compendex: 1969-Present
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1975-Present
- JSTOR
- Knovel Library
- WorldCat
- Political Science
- Political Science Abstracts: 1975-Present
- Public Administration Abstracts: 1974-Present
- Military & Government Collection: 1901-Present
- PAIS International: 1972-Present More ...
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection: 1948-Present
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- GPO: 1976-Present
- InfoTrac War and Terrorism Collection: 1980-Present
- LexisNexis Academic: Government & Politics: Varies by Resource
- LexisNexis Congressional: 1969-Present
- Military and Intelligence Database: 1965-Present
- Southeast Asian Sociopolitical Studies
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present
- Psychology
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- Psychology Collection: 1965-Present
- PILOTS Database: 1871-Present
- PsycARTICLES: 1894-Present More ...
- Clinical/Experimental Psychology
- Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS Previews: 1969-Present

- Health Reference Center - Academic: 1980-Present
- MEDLINE: 1965-Present
- PubMed: 1966-Present
- Industrial/Organizational Psychology
- ABI INFORM: 1972-Present
- Digital Dissertations
- Public Administration Abstracts: 1974-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- School Psychology
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- Education Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Test Reviews
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Religion
- ATLA Religion: 1949-Present
- InfoTrac Religion and Philosophy Collection: 1980-Present More ...
- Humanities Abstracts: 1984-Present
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- JSTOR
- Philosopher’s Index: 1940-Present
- Science & Technology
- Applied Science Abstracts: 1983-Present
- JSTOR
- SciFinder Scholar: 1907 - Present
- First Time User Registration
(on-campus access only) - Registered User Login (on-campus access only)
- First Time User Registration
- Web of Science: 1956-Present More ...
- Combined Chemical Dictionary
- Compendex: 1969-Present
- Digital Dissertations
- General Science Abstracts: 1984-Present
- INSPEC: 1969-Present
- Journal Citation Reports: 2006-Present
- Knovel Library
- MEDLINE: 1965-Present
- PubMed: 1966-Present
- WorldCat
- Social Sciences
- Social Work
- Social Services Abstracts: 1980-Present
- Criminal Justice Periodicals: 1969-Present
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- PILOTS Database: 1871-Present
- Military & Government Collection: 1901-Present
- Public Administration Abstracts: 1974-Present
- Sociological Abstracts: 1963-Present More ...
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990-Present
- Gender Watch: 1790-Present
- Health Reference Center - Academic: 1980-Present
- Humanitites & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present
- Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts: 1963-Present
- Criminal Justice Periodicals: 1969-Present
- Criminal Justice Collection: 1923-Present More ...
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- Ethnic NewsWatch: 1990-Present
- Gender Watch: 1790-Present
- Health Reference Center - Academic: 1980-Present
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- InfoTrac Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Issues Collection: 1990-Present
- InfoTrac Pop Culture Collection: 1980-Present
- InfoTrac Diversity Studies Collection: 1965-Present
- PsycINFO: 1887-Present
- Social Sciences Abstracts: 1983-Present
- Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-Present
- Social Sciences Full Text: 1983-Present
- Sports & Recreation
- ERIC: 1966-Present
- SPORT Discus: 1800-Present
- Sports Business Research Network: 1995-Present
- Women’s Studies
- Gender Watch: 1970-Present
- Women's Studies International: 1972-Present
- Database Collections
- FirstSearch: Varies By Resource

- Gale Databases: Varies By Resource
- LexisNexis Academic: Varies By Resource
- FirstSearch: Varies By Resource
This is a selective list of periodical indexes available online through the CMU Libraries. Other periodical indexes are available online, on CD-ROM, and in print in the Libraries. For assistance in selecting and using databases, please ask at the Reference desk, call (989) 774-3470, email libref@cmich.edu, or contact your subject librarian.
Off-campus access to library databases is available to current CMU students, faculty, and staff only. AOL users must upgrade to version 8.0 or use a separate web browser.